Random 5 Friday

These are my random 5 facts this week:

1. We are not going on holiday this summer. It’s really frustrating and disappointing.

2. I’m a smoker and I’m not proud of it, since I had quit for seven years and started again. I’m trying to quit again but it’s difficult.

3. I spend most of my time at home being a full-time mom.

4. I’m a chocolate lover. I’m addicted to it.I love any kind of chocolate, but the gooiest the better.

5. One of my hobbies is baking. I find it really relaxing and therapeutic. It relieves my stress.

Image

http://www.aruraljournal.com/

7 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. i enjoy baking too … i wish i had more folks to share with though. ( :
    if you wish to quit smoking i wish you well on that. i have many family members within the same situation. i know or see it is very tough.

    • Well, sharing my cakes and biscuits is not that difficult since we are a six member family and I also bake (and cook) for my parents (my mother is a disaster in the kitchen). Trying to quit smoking is like trying to climb mount Olympus right now, but I am trying. It’s bad for me and I can feel it in my body. I might try acupuncture in the fall… We ‘ll see…

  2. Baking and chocolate — good for you. I don’t bake anymore, but that doesn’t mean my mouth doesn’t water! 😉 Being a Mom is important. I didn’t vacation this summer either — got cataracts removed instead!

  3. Good luck on quitting smoking; it can do such damage to your health let alone age your face 10 years old. A pal of mine who was more than10 years younger than me, retired early but she looked older than me because she smoked and her face was so full of wrinkles. Best of luck to you and may you win.

Leave a Reply

