Daily Prompt : Tables Turned – show us DISCOMFORT.

I’m one of those people who would rather shoot the photograph, than be a subject in it. Of course I am photographed with my children, husband, family and friends but it’s not my thing to be in front of the camera. I don’t feel at ease when photographed and I’m not that photogenic. So yes, I do feel discomfort as a “subject”. I always have the same frozen smile on my face (which I have mastered through the years – it’s not that bad) and I am totally incapable of striking a pose.

In a more general context, in everything I do (both professionally and personally) I’m involved in such a  way that I’m the ideal “behind-the-scenes” person. I like to help and to participate in all activities but not show who’s behind of it all.

 

Image

This is my classic “frozen” smile.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/06/daily-prompt-discomfort/

Leave a Reply

