Sundays.

ImageI used to hate Sundays.  Their aura was not right for me. They seemed like the death of the weekend. They were endless and tormenting.

I cannot say that I now look forward to Sundays (as they will always symbolize for me the death of the weekend), but we have transformed them into a family day and we always make special breakfast and lunch for the whole family, so they are cosier and sweeter. They are not days to dread. Especially now that it’s summer and we can spend the whole day either playing out in the garden or inside cooking and baking, generally relaxing and chilling. I sort of cherish most of them. Isn’t it funny how things change?

One thought on “Sundays.

  1. I love Sundays. It’s the only day where I don’t have to worry about cleaning up..hahaha
    Great shot and post Doris. 😀 *hugs*

Leave a Reply

