Mind sobriety.

I feel betrayed, disappointed, disillusioned, frustrated. A void inside. Sadness and bitterness. Fury and anger. How is that possible? I don’t know.Image All I know is that I feel all these mixed emotions and finally I’m confused.

A friend of mine once told me that no matter the circumstances I must always be sober in my head. Not blinded by fury or anything. How can one always be calm and control one’s emotions? It’s exhausting and draining. It’s eating me up. Devouring me.

All I want to do is go to bed and try to sleep it off. But that won’t happen. I’ll carry on my daily chores, as I do every day. Keep hoping and wishing for better days. I hope my prayers will be heard…

7 thoughts on “Mind sobriety.

  1. Not easy M . Try and find some quiet space to just untangle your thoughts if you can, and let some things go if possible . xx

    • Thank you so much. I definitely have to let go of many many things. I just haven’t figured the way yet, but I’m working on it. It is impossible for me to feel like that most of the time, just because I’m hyper-sensitive. I know it’s not pleasant to sound like this and to sulk about it, but I have to get it out of my system somehow. Plus, that all of you here always have a kind word to say which makes me feel so comforted. Like you really get it (which you probably do).
      Letting go is the most important thing to achieve and forgiveness (which for the time being is totally unattainable – I’ll work on that after letting go).
      Thank you. xxx

  2. It’s never easy feeling that way. What I do that helps is just to let it flow over me, then I go and write a letter about it and if it was a person that made me feel that way, I would address the letter to that person and I would let all those feelings go out on paper … everything. When I am finished and I feel better, then I will take the letter and burn it and then let it go. Hope you feel better soon Doris. Have a lovely day! 😀 *hugs*

    • This is great advise Sonel. I never thought about it, until now that you mentioned it. I’ll try it. Thank you so much for telling me and taking the time to read my post. 🙂

      • You are very welcome hon and let it work for you. We don’t need any negative feelings like that. We should only allow the beauty of life and love to fill us with only positive vibes but yes, I know it can be soooooo difficult sometimes. Hang in there and know you’re not alone. 😀 *big hugs*

Leave a Reply

