Five Minute Friday: Rhythm

Rhythm. The first thing that comes into mind is music. I love music. It makes me feel alive. And what I love most about it is not only the melody but its rhythm. It makes me want to dance in a certain beat, move my body, liberate me. Yes. Rhythm. Rhythm is everywhere. The beats of our hearts, our breaths, the blinking of our eyes. Rhythm, rhythm, rhythm. The pace of our lives can be called rhythm. I’m so eager to write about it but I’ve gone blank. This is the first time i’m doing this, so give me a little break. Rhythm also brings to my mid the beating of the drums, the clock ticking, my blood pressure, the universe, my husband doing math using his calculator, my children’s laughter.

My five minutes is up, so here it is for the first time. Hope you enjoy! đŸ™‚

 

http://lisajobaker.com/2013/06/five-minute-friday-rhythm/

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Rhythm

  1. Pingback: Five Minute Friday: Rhythm of Hiccups | Writing Canvas

  2. So much comes to mind when we set aside a short five minutes and just let our minds dance. Rhythm can go so many directions, and that’s what I love about this community! I’m so glad you took the plunge and dove into your first Five Minute Friday! I hope you were blessed by the risk and the community of writers and lovers of Jesus. (Visiting from Lisa-Jo’s place.)

    • That’s true! Thank you so much for the encouragement. felt really excited about this, especially when the timer started ticking. I’m definitely going to try it again next Friday and I hope I won’t have a blank, then and my written speech will be better. I really appreciate your wishes. Thank you!

  3. Pingback: Cacophony; Backbeat | NerdlyPainter

Leave a Reply

