Daily Prompt: Shape Up or Ship Out – show us UGLY.

I must admit that today’s daily prompt: UGLY is a difficult one. As an amateur photographer I try to make my shoots interesting and pretty. This is a different perspective that is making me see photography from another point of view. I’ll definitely try to photograph more “ugly” things or situations, since it’s a hard and challenging subject.

Following are my photographs of today’s prompt, which I’m not sure that apply to the theme “ugly”, but I thought I’d give it a shot.

Image

Ugly concrete construction.

Image

Ugly neighbourhood downtown Athens. Dangerous, too!

Image

Here’s another ugly construction site, depicting and ugly side of life, also.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/17/daily-prompt-ugly/

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Shape Up or Ship Out – show us UGLY.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Shape Up or Ship Out « Mama Bear Musings

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Shape Up or Ship Out | writinglikeastoner

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Dear John Letter | My Daily Prompt Blog

  4. Pingback: A Letter To My Inner Critic | Self-Help for Creatively Deprived

  5. Pingback: A jail without windows | Vivir, que no es poco

  6. Pingback: A Letter To An Indecisive Employee | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: WITHOUT YOUR LOVE | hastywords

Leave a Reply

