SUNDAY POST : Surroundings

This is a great theme for this week. It’s very easy for me because I spend most of my time at home with my family. So, I will post a series of photos from my everyday surroundings, which I hope you will enjoy.

This is my family and me. My immediate surroundings!

This is my family and me. My immediate surroundings!

This is the view from my house, right across the street.

This is the view from my house, right across the street.

Partial view of our garden.

Partial view of our garden.

Our veranda, when I have the shades down.

Our veranda, when I have the shades down.

Our veranda at night!

Our veranda at night!

Our lovely pomegranate tree.

Our lovely pomegranate tree.

View of my kitchen bench.

View of my kitchen bench.

Our living room window, in the afternoon.

Our living room window, in the afternoon.

http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/11/10/sunday-post-surroundings/

31 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST : Surroundings

    • Oh, I’ve made it so pretty. I’ve put the little lights on the pergola, candles in glass candle-holders scattered all around, and there you have it! Romantic atmosphere in no time! πŸ˜‰

      • It’s not that I light them every day. Only at summer, when we feel like having a glass of wine. If you ‘re up to listening to your favourite music as well, then you got the perfect setting! Just as long as you feel like it! πŸ˜‰

  1. Your world looks like such a beautiful place. Someone told me that a photograph tells more about the person behind the camera than the person in front of the camera. Your pictures are warm and full of light, but they are quiet too, drawing me in to see what is on the other side of the room, if you were to turn around in your kitchen and snap another picture. Your family is beautiful!

    “Promise me you’ll always remember:
    You’re braver than you believe,
    and stronger than you seem,
    and smarter than you think.”
    β€”Christopher Robin to Pooh

    Sending you warm hugs

    • Thank you, thank you, thank you. For taking the time to see my post, for commenting such beautiful thoughts, for bringing tears to my eyes (I’ve been watching the Pooh film over and over the years, I ‘ve heard the quote but never really listened to it). Thank you. XO

Leave a Reply

