this week passed by so fast…..

ImageThis week passed by so fast. Sometimes days just won’t go… whereas other times they just fly. This week just flew. Kind of like sand running through my fingers. Christmas is at hand and it won’t be such a good one, because my sister and her kids are moving to Australia in the beginning of December and I can’t quite digest this. There’s this feeling of emptiness inside me since she told us. I know it’s for the best and all that, but still…. A part of me will go and most possibly will never come back. I’m at such a loss. Like in a room with four walls and no door or windows. Cannot avoid the unavoidable. So, this part of me is like the rose in my photograph: sort of dead but not dead.

I don’t know if I’m making any sense but life won’t be the same ever again.

8 thoughts on “this week passed by so fast…..

  1. I understand how you feel…my sister and I are very close and live in different states. Living apart from one another is difficult, but I also found that I grew to appreciate time with her more and we’ve come up with a lot of ways to communicate that have helped to bridge the distance. I wish you and her well. Thanks for stopping by my blog too.

    • Thanks for letting me know. It’s so hard. At night I cry my eyes out, ’cause it’s literally the other end of the world. We ‘ve already started talking about the ways pf communicating (skype, texting and stuff) and definitely she ‘ll be better off there, but you know how it is. Anyway…
      Thank you for your kind words and understanding, dear! ❀ πŸ™‚

  2. I can imagine you are feeling pretty low M especially with it happening at this time of year.
    BUT thankfully the world has shrunk in the different ways we can communicate with each other nowadays and maybe you can hold onto that . x

  3. I know exactly what you mean. My daughter is moving to Canada at the end of Dec., and I’m dying inside. Good luck with that. No Christmas will ever be the same again…

    • Oh, dear… Do I know how you feel. We will be having sort of a “goodbye” dinner at Thanksgiving (even though we are in Greece, my husband spent 8 years in the States studying and working),and I’m torn inside. Sometimes, I wish that they will go right now, so that we’ll get over with it (the waiting and the goodbyes and all) but mostly I wish they never go there. I’ll just miss them so much. 😦

Leave a Reply

