Travel theme: On Display

In late May 2012, we were invited to the opening of a beautiful boutique hotel in Oia, Santorini. This hotel is one of the best I’ve ever been to, and it’s my most recent photo shoot of things displayed. The best thing about it though, is that all the things I shot were displayed around the hotel, giving it a unique atmosphere. I’m very happy to be sharing these photographs with you and hope you enjoy it.

Old, iron bed, transformed into a dreamy decoration.

Old, iron bed, transformed into a dreamy decoration.

Image

Old keys displayed at the reception.

Image

Vintage piece of furniture displaying excellent greek extra virgin olive oil, at the hotel's shop.

Vintage piece of furniture displaying excellent Greek extra virgin olive oil, at the hotel’s shop.

Traditional wine press, used for displying the olive oil. The top part is used for olive oil tasting.

Traditional wine press, used for displaying the olive oil. The top part is used for olive oil tasting.

Old, wooden spindle, like the one from the "Sleeping Beauty" fairy tale...

Old, wooden spindle, like the one from the “Sleeping Beauty” fairy tale…

15 thoughts on “Travel theme: On Display

    • I’m so happy you like my photographs. Feedback is very important to me and I enjoy immensely posting new stuff so I can share my experiences. Santorini is a wonderful destination with so many unique things to see. It’s so nice to know that you’ve been there. Thanks again for commenting!

Leave a Reply

