Untitled

This is a song I wrote, back in November of 2009. It’s the only song I’ve written actually… I write a lot of poetry (what I call poetry, don’t get me wrong) but not songs.

“The flecks of gold in my eyes,

the lakes of blue in yours,

don’t seem to get us any closer

no closer than we were before.Image

There is this melancholic feeling

a shadow travelling around,

putting a distance between us

no music anymore, no sound.

Please try to imagine us together

just how good we used to be;

lets bring this distance down to nothing

lets get together endlessly.

But our reality is harsher

and wishful thinking is no good.

Your independence seems important

and freedom justifies your mood.

I’m just a creature of your past now.

Some girl who used to bring you joy.

My picture’s faded; it is gone now….

Who would remember anyway?

Please try to imagine us together

just how good we used to be;

lets bring this distance down to nothing

lets get together endlessly.”

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “Untitled

Leave a Reply

